Miller has won numerous Grammy Awards as a producer for Miles Davis, Luther Vandross, David Sanborn, Bob James, Chaka Khan and Wayne Shorter. He won a Grammy Award for Best R&B Song in 1992, for Luther Vandross' "Power of Love" and in 2001 he won for Best Contemporary Jazz Album for his fourth solo instrumental album, M2.

Miller currently has his own band. In 1997 he played bass and bass clarinet in a band called Legends, featuring Eric Clapton (guitars and vocals), Joe Sample (piano), David Sanborn (alto sax) and Steve Gadd (drums). It was an 11-date tour of major jazz festivals in Europe.

In addition to his recording and performance career, Miller has established a parallel career as a film score composer. He has written numerous scores for films featuring Eddie Murphy, L.L. Cool J, Chris Rock, Matthew Perry, Samuel L. Jackson and others. He composed the musical score for the Chris Rock-created sit-com, Everybody Hates Chris, now in syndication on Nick-At Nite

"Copyright Disclaimer Under Section 107 of the Copyright Act 1976, allowance is made for "fair use" for purposes such as criticism, comment, news reporting, teaching, scholarship, and research. Fair use is a use permitted by copyright statute that might otherwise be infringing. Non-profit, educational or personal use tips the balance in favor of fair use."


Electronic / Funk / Soul / Soul / Funk / Disco

Terri Jones
Do It Again Tonight

Danny Krivit
Grass Roots (Musical Influences And Inspiration)

Donna Allen
Serious (Extended Remix)

The Isley Brothers
It's A Disco Night (Rock Don't Stop)

Tyrone Brunson
Love Triangle

Dreamboy (3)

Hiroshi Sato
Super Market

B.T. Express
Let Me Be The One / Midnight Beat

April Love

Intensive Heat
Intensive Heat

Chef (4)
Chocolate Salty Balls