Artist: Surgeon
Title: Tresor 97-99
Label/Cat#: Tresor Germany – TRESOR 278
Source: 3xCD boxset
Release date: 2015-06-26
Genre: Electronic
Style: Techno

Side 1
1. “Preview”
2. “Golden”
3. “Circles”
4. “The Heath”
5. “Pnuma”
6. “Set One”
7. “Set Two”
8. “Box”
9. “Bialogue”
10. “Dinah’s Dream”

Side 2
1. “(Intro)”
2. “First”
3. “Krautrock”
4. “Movement”
5. “9 Hours Into The Future”
6. “Depart”
7. “Rotunda”
8. “Waiting”
9. “Scorn”
10. “Return”

Side 3
1. “Remnats Of What Once Was/The Hollow Men/Ice”
2. “Black Jackal Throwbacks”
3. “Returning To The Purity Of Current”
4. “All The Heart Of It All”

Tresor Records is fortunate enough to be sitting on a catalogue of past releases that no other label in electronic music would turn down. Three of the finest in this collection were contributed by Surgeon​; “Basictonalvocabulary”, “Balance” and “Force + Form” all originally came out on the Berlin institution between ‘97 and ‘99.

Surgeon’s inimitable post-industrial sounds emanating from his British homeland found its fullest expression in this masterful trio of releases. Tresor Records have decided that its high time to give these seminal albums another airing and will present each in a staggered series of 2LP represses throughout the year, while releasing a special 3CD box on June 8th.

All works have been re-mastered and cut by Matt Colton.


Electronic / Techno