Immortal's fourth winter opus, Blizzard Beasts, introduced a new sound, and new drummer, to the band. The album continues the legacy of the band's freezing cold sound and snow-covered lyrics, but with a new style of production that was unheard of in the earlier work. Blizzard Beasts features a heavier, fuller, and more frigid sound than its predecessors, brought in part by drummer Horgh's contribution. The endless blast beats and ripping guitar chords are nothing new for Immortal, but they have never sounded quite as intense and harsh as they do on Blizzard Beasts. Here it is from start to finish, in all its grimness and horror.
Intro (0:00)
Blizzard Beasts (0:59)
Nebular Ravens Winter (3:48)
Suns That Sank Below (8:00)
Battlefields (10:48)
Mountains of Might (14:28)
Noctambulant (21:06)
Winter of the Ages (23:29)
Frostdemonstorm (26:01)


Rock / Black Metal