Jamie Reynolds (vocals, bass guitar), James Righton (vocals, keyboards/synthesizers), Simon Taylor [aka "Captain Strobe"] (guitar, backing vocals).
Augmented for live shows by Steffan Halperin on drums. He also appeared in the "Atlantis To Interzone" video.

Leading band as a part of the so-called 'Nu-Rave' movement in the UK, who mix indie-rock guitars with an edge of early-90's rave influences.

On 17 July 2007 "[r=910535]" was announced as one of the 12 albums nominated for the annual 2007 Mercury Music Prize. With [a=Bat For Lashes] being the favourite to win, at the ceremony held at London's Grovenor House on Tuesday 4 September 2007, when the winner was announced by [a=Jools Holland] at 10:15pm, despite being regarded as rank outsiders by the bookies, they won.

In 2014 they split up. Their last live gigs were in early 2015.