Noisettes are an indie rock band from London comprising singer and bassist Shingai Shoniwa, guitarist Dan Smith, and drummer Jamie Morrison. The band formed in 2003 when guitarist Smith and singer Shoniwa of the band Sonarfly began playing and writing together more often. The two met drummer Morrison (formerly of Living With Eating Disorders, Willis, Six Toes, Jaywalk Buzz and others) in December 2003 and played a number of gigs across London over the winter.

They recorded their debut EP Three Moods of The Noisettes during this time, which was released in April 2005 on London indie label Side Salad Records. This led to signing internationally with Universal Music Group, who released the EP in the US on the Low Altitude imprint. Their next single, "Iwe" was released via the Transgressive label, followed by "Scratch Your Name" on Mercury/Side Salad Records; since then all releases have been on the Vertigo Records label.

Noisettes have toured Europe and the United States extensively, with the likes of TV on the Radio, Tom Vek, Babyshambles, Bloc Party and the Mystery Jets. They supported Muse on a UK and European arena tour in November and December 2006, and have a headline tour of the UK scheduled to promote the release of their debut album What's the Time Mr. Wolf? in February 2007.