Kammerflimmer Kollektief

Kammerflimmer Kollektief began as the one-man experimental excursions of Thomas Weber. Trapping ambient noise, live and synthetic drums, guitars, strings, upright bass and keyboards into interlocking rhythmic explosions, Weber expanded the group to a live six piece in 1999 and has been busy ever since. From their Karlsruhe, Germany home base, this ensemble effortlessly blends experimental electronic elements and moody free-form jazz to stunning effect.

Kammerflimmer touring unit:
Heike Aumüller
Johannes Frisch
Thomas Weber

Kammerflimmer homeworkers:
Christopher Brunner
Dietrich Foth
Heike Wendelin

Former members :
Michael Ströder
Anne Vortisch